Wednesday, October 12, 2011

County mayor names leaders to the leaner 25 County Departments

Mayor Carlos Gimenez reduced the number of Miami-Dade County departments from 42 down to 25.
The 25 individuals were named as to who will lead the 25 departments.  This list became effective on Tuesday, October 11, 2011.  The new directors for the respective departments are as follows:

Animal Services: Alex Munoz
Audit Management Services: Cathy Jackson
Aviation: Jose Abreu
Community Action and Human Services: Lucia Davis-Raiford
Community Information and Outreach: Henry F. Sori
Corrections and Rehabilitation: Tim Ryan
Cultural Affairs: Michael Spring
Elections: Penelope “Penny” Townsley
Finance: Edward Marquez – Interim
Fire Rescue: William Bryson
Information Technology Department: Angel Petisco
Internal Services: Lester Sola
Juvenile Services: Morris Copeland
Library: Raymond Santiago
Management and Budget: Jennifer Moon
Medical Examiner: Dr. Bruce Hyma
Parks, Recreation and Open Spaces: Jack Kardys
Permitting, Environment and Regulatory Affair: Charles Danger – Interim
Police: James Loftus
Public Housing and Community Development: Gregg Fortner
Public Works and Waste Management: Kathleen Woods-Richardson
Seaport: Bill Johnson
Sustainability, Planning and Economic Enhancement: Jack Osterholt – Interim
Transit: Ysela Llort – Interim
Water and Sewer: John Renfrow

1 comment:

  1. Same County crap in a different wrapper.